Welcome to Sacred Heart RC Primary School

We are a Roman Catholic School, with the Gospel message of Jesus Christ at the heart of everything we do. Every child is unique and at Sacred Heart RC School we pride ourselves on providing a nurturing environment where all children are encouraged to reach their full potential. Sacred Heart School is one of only a handful of schools to achieve “Outstanding” in all five Ofsted assessment criteria. You can read the full Ofsted report here. We pride ourselves on providing high quality teaching and learning whilst continuously striving to enable each child to reach their full potential.

Forthcoming Events

    • Tuesday 24th November—Y2 visit Touchstone Co-op Christmas
    • Friday 27th November—Y3 Reconciliation Assembly
    • Thursday 3rd December—Mass for the start of Advent in school (All Welcome)
    • Thursday 3rd December— The Friends host Supper with Santa
    • Saturday 5th December – Y3 First Reconciliation at Sacred Heart RC Church
    • Sunday 6th December – Exhibition of Cribs at Sacred Heart RC Church
    • Tuesday 8th December – Y2 – Y6 Celebrate Mass at Sacred Heart RC Church for the Year of Mercy
    • Wednesday 9th December  - Y5 visit St Cuthbert’s
    • Thursday 10th December—9.00am Advent Mass in school (All welcome)
    • Thursday 10th December— Christmas Fair
    • Friday 11th December—Foundation Stage Christmas Production
    • Friday 11th December 2015 – Years 3, 4, 5 & 6 Reconciliation at Sacred Heart Church
    • Monday 14th December – Whole School Pantomime (Middleton Arena)
    • Tuesday 15th December—Key Stage 2 Carol Service
    • Wednesday 16th December—Key Stage 1 Christmas Production
    • Thursday 17th December—Advent Mass in school (All welcome)
    • Thursday 17th December—Christmas Parties (KS1 / KS2)
    • Friday 18th December—Christmas Parties (Foundation Stage)
    • Friday 18th December—School Closes

Latest News